TSK Laboratory. Home encyclopedia of music collections.

Soft Vengeance

Manfred Mann's Earth Band

℗ 1996 Grapevine Label GRACD 213

Manfred Mann's Earth Band  1996  Soft Vengeance

The album was recorded over a period of four years, but it was well worth the wait. A fine collection of well crafted songs with lead vocal duties being shared by Chris Thompson and Noel McCalla. Along with the much loved soloing interaction of Manfred Mann's keyboards and Mick Rogers guitars. The two singles taken from the album were Nothing Ever Happens and Pleasure and Pain. Although they didn't reach the top of any charts, they showed the Earth Band were back with a vengeance.