TSK Laboratory. Home encyclopedia of music collections.

Last Days of Utopia


℗ 2005

Domain • 2005 • Last Days of Utopia

With their tremendous 2001 comeback album, One Million Lightyears From Home, Domain managed to form an unseamed link to their successful years at the end of the 80s, when they won the hearts of European metal fans with the albums Our Kingdom (still under their old band name Kingdom), Before The Storm and Crack In The Wall and such songs as Lost In The City and Sign From Your Heart. The 2002 release, Artefact and the tour which followed (with rock legends HTP, featuring Glenn Hughes and Joe Lynn Turner) cemented their reputation as one of the most talented bands in Germany. Consisting of the exceptional guitarist Axel "Ironfinger" Ritt, vocalist Carsten "Lizard" Schulz (also of Evidence One), keyboarder Erdmann Lange, bass player Jochen Mayer (Boysvoice, Demon Drive, Casanova) and ex-Symphorce drummer Stefan Kollner, Domain deliver a harder, yet more epic sound than ever before — a perfect mixture of progressive, melodic and symphonic sounds. The Last Days Of Utopia is an epic musical journey, in which Domain resurrect the world of Utopia in true concept format.