TSK Laboratory. Home encyclopedia of music collections.

Русские Поют

Мамонов и Шумов

℗ 1996 SNC Records SNC 6061

Мамонов и Шумов • 1996 • Русские Поют

«Русские Поют» — так называется весьма амбициозный студийный проект двух мэтров отечественного рока Петра Мамонова (ЗВУКИ МУ) и Василия Шумова (ЦЕНТР). Альбом был записан в Лос-Анджелесе, на студии Василия Шумова. Интересно, что вокал был прописан только под базовую партию барабанов и клавишный аккомпанемент, и только потом музыканты наложили на запись другие инструменты.

Участие в альбоме:

Тексты и видео:

Welcome to the Machine


Welcome my son, welcome to the machine.
Where have you been? It's alright we know where you've been.
You've been in the pipeline, filling in time,
Provided with toys and Scouting for Boys.
You bought a guitar to punish your ma,
And you didn't like school, and you know you're nobody's fool,
So welcome to the machine.

Welcome my son, welcome to the machine.
What did you dream? It's alright we told you what to dream.
You dreamed of a big star, he played a mean guitar,
He always ate in the Steak Bar. He loved to drive in his Jaguar.
So welcome to the machine.