TSK Laboratory. Home encyclopedia of music collections.

The Union

Elton John Leon Russell

℗ 2010 Decca Records 60252 74848

℗ 2010 Mercury Records 02527 48480

Elton John  Leon Russell  2010  The Union

The Union is a collaboration album by singer-songwriters ELTON JOHN and LEON RUSSELL. It was released on 19 October 2010 in the US and on 25 October 2010 in the UK. Guest musicians include BRIAN WILSON, NEIL YOUNG, BOOKER T, DON WAS, and ROBERT RANDOLPH. This is ELTON JOHN's thirtieth studio album and his first studio release since 1979's Victim of Love without any of his regular band members. It is also his highest charting studio album on the Billboard 200 since 1976's Blue Moves, debuting at number 3.